top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Why We Should All Be Setting Boundaries

It is not your job to make others happy.

I had never heard of the term “setting boundaries” until I started therapy, I certainly didn’t know what it meant.


Yet I have found it a key part of my healing process. Why hadn’t I heard about this sooner?

I will admit, that I can sometimes find setting boundaries difficult. I am a people pleaser, I want to keep everyone happy, unfortunately, this can cost me my happiness.

Your peace should be your priority.

This isn’t always going to sit well with others, but if someone is ok with you putting their happiness first at the expense of your own, maybe it’s time to question that relationship.


We also need to be respectful of the boundaries others put in place.

We all want different things and we all have different priorities in life, so whilst we may not understand the thoughts and feelings of others, we should still be respectful of them.


Since I started setting boundaries in my life, I have experienced a dramatic improvement in my overall happiness. It takes practice, but it does get easier.

I have shared some posts from Instagram for some Wednesday wisdom on setting and respecting boundaries. ♥️










Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page