top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My 3 Intentions For This Week

Mind, body & soul

I’ve been so focused on my writing lately, that I have neglected some other areas of my life, so I’ve decided that I would try and do 1 thing each for my mind, body and soul.


Put my phone away

In last week's blog post I mentioned an advert I saw at the cinema about putting our phones away and enjoying what we are watching. I am incredibly guilty of this, even as I sit and type this now, I have a program on in the background that I have recorded.

This week, I am going to put my phone on Do Not Disturb each day and put my phone, IPad & laptop in the kitchen whilst I watch a program.


Sounds easy, but even in the cinema, I had to resist the urge to get my phone out of my bag. It's a very bad habit and I want to undo it.

Get my steps up

Although I am thoroughly enjoying the amount of time I have available to spend writing, the downside is that I am spending less time walking around.

This week, I aim to try and increase my daily steps by 1000. I will start by setting myself targets to reach throughout the day and see how that works.

Finish my article

Last week, I got caught up in starting new things, rather than finishing what I had already started. So this week, I am going to dedicate some time to sit down and finish the article I started two weeks ago.

What are your intentions for the coming week? ♥️



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page