top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

3 Things That Went Well This Week

There is always something to be grateful for


I often find that when one area of life is going well, another area isn't going as well. Maybe sometimes when something is going my way, I look at other areas to improve, so that everything can be just how I want it.


This is why I like doing my weekly posts on what has gone well so that when my brain is chewing over all that I perceive as negative, I can remind myself of all the positive things that have happened.


This week, I will admit, that I struggled. I had to look in my 6-minute diary and look at my daily gratitude, just to give myself a little oomph as I was in a bit of a negative mindset. Needless to say, I felt a lot better afterwards.


My creativity is through the roof.

I have a list of over 30 ideas for posts and articles and it's growing daily. I love not having a 9-5 and working to my schedule, I am up earlier, get more done and in general, feel happier. I have the time and space to think clearly and it works well for me.


I've had some positive feedback on some of my writing.

Sometimes, it's hard to tell if people even read something I write, let alone like it, so when I receive feedback from others it's really rewarding and I will make an effort to do the same on other people's posts when I enjoy them.


I'm feeling much more confident.

For a long time, I wasted so much time and energy worrying about what others think. I made myself smaller and stifled my dreams because I worried about not being good enough. I realise now, that the only person I need to be "good enough" for, is myself.


It's only in the last 6 months or so that I have been able to say things such as "I'm good at that" or "I'm proud of myself"

It is, of course, lovely when others say these things about you but there is something really special about feeling those things about yourself and I plan to keep on saying good things to myself and about myself and you should too.


What went well for you this week? ♥️



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page