top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

3 Things that went well this week

Despite being an anxious mess this week, due to certain things not gong to plan, making time at the end of the week to think of the things that went well was really easy and helps me to realise what truly matters.


I spent a relaxing weekend with my friend in Hereford, we lunched, we walked (me in inappropriate footwear resulting in blisters) and we lounged around, its nice to feel at home without having to do any chores.


I spent some much needed time with the husband, unfortunately for him, its been a stressful week for me so I am conscious that he didnt have the best of me, but as always, he showed me love, kindness and endless patience and I am very aware of how lucky I am to have him.


On Wednesday, I went to Essex to see my brother on his 40th birthday and spent a few hours with my family which was really lovely.


I realise now, that all those things I have been stressing about are not as significant as I first thought.

What went well for you this week? ❤️






Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page