top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My 3 Intentions For This Week

My productivity has skyrocketed since setting clear, concise goals.


After spending some time last week reviewing my current goals and setting some new ones, I'm feeling quite excited about the future.


For the first time that I can remember, I am very clear about what I want in life and it feels pretty damn good.

Sometimes when I set my weekly intentions, I struggle to think of some, which is where I will usually chuck in something vague like "drink 2 litres of water each day" and then inevitably, don't follow through with it.

Now I have some crystal clear goals, it's so much easier and I could list several intentions I have for this week (don't worry, I won't) I'll just give you the usual three.

Finish my article

One of last week's intentions was to write an article, I started writing one but as I mentioned in last week's post, it was bringing back some pretty painful thoughts and feelings.


I will go back to that article, but only when I am in a better frame of mind, so I will assess that throughout the week. I did however start writing another article which I am excited to get back to writing and finishing.

Finish importing all my old posts from WordPress to Medium

I've been trying to do this each day, at first I was getting distracted by trying to update each article as I went, but I was finding that quite time-consuming, so I have decided to import everything over first and then go back and review the posts for updates.


I found the formatting guidelines written by Susie Pinon for The Orange Journal on Medium extremely helpful and my writing toolkit is expanding every day, there is so much useful information out there!


Plan my days

I need a bit of structure to my days, I get easily sidetracked and find myself going off on a tangent so I am going to make time each morning to plan out my day, decide what I want to achieve and get those things done before I fall down a hole of scrolling through my phone mindlessly!

What are your intentions for this week? ♥️



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page