top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My Intentions for the coming week

Sunday is here! I'm not sure about you, but where I live, we have literally had every season of weather in the space of 24 hours. What is going on?


On Friday, I posted my intentions for April and mentioned that this month, I would be focusing more on nourishing my body. So this week, I will be intending on doing the following:

Exercise (at least) 3 times this week. I will use my Apple Watch for this, so a quick walk around the block won't cut it, I need to close that exercise ring! Who knows, I may even try Yoga!?

Eat 3 portions of fruit and veg each day. I know they say 5 a day and all that, but lets get myself into the swing of things first. I'll be honest, I wasn't even sure what a "portion" was, but I have just googled it and there is a lot of information out there! The NHS website says that as a rough guide, 1 portion should fit in the palm of your hand, my hands are pretty small so I should have no problem with this. Once I have got into the habit of having 3 portions, I can up my game.

And finally, set some downtime on my phone and stick to it. Last night, the husband and I put a film on, I said that I was putting my phone on do not disturb and wouldn't look at it until the film finished and I didn't, for about the first hour (it was almost a 3 hour film) after that I caved in and my focus on the film was gone, even though I was enjoying it. I was annoyed with how much I wanted to look at my phone, there was nothing to look at, it was just mindless scrolling. I need to spend more time off of my devices and spend my time doing something more productive. Ideally, I want to limit my time on social media apps, I really only scroll Instagram these days so it shouldn't be too hard


What are your intentions for the coming week?




0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page