top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

3 Things That Went Well This Week

Gratitude is the attitude


Yesterday, I posted about the emotional rollercoaster I’ve been on this week


Despite the downs, I have managed to find plenty to be grateful for and here are my top 3.


Sunday Cinema Date

On Sunday, the husband and I took ourselves to the local cinema to watch Top Gun Maverick. I love going to the cinema, the husband, not so much.


The weather was pleasant, so we decided to walk the 2 miles to the cinema. I don’t like to spoil things for others, so I won’t say too much about the film itself, other than that I loved it!

Usually, the husband and I will go for dinner or drinks so it was a refreshing change to go to the cinema on a Sunday afternoon.

Medium stats

For those of you reading this that are Medium members, you will understand where I am coming from.

Since joining at the end of April, I have checked my stats almost daily, along with my medium partnership program earnings, which in the first two months have not exceeded 38 cents.

So I was pleased to find that after having an article published and joining a read-for-read, my stats have gone up slightly and my MPP earnings have doubled and I am only halfway through the month.


I am trying hard not to obsess over my stats or earnings. As you can imagine, spending your time writing something, only to find no one seems to have read it, can be quite disheartening.

I don’t want this to be how I measure myself as a writer, nor allow this to take the joy out of my writing.


Glorious sunshine

Living in the UK, the weather is so hit and miss. It doesn’t matter what my weather app says, there is no telling if it will rain or shine.

This week, I have made the most of the sunshine by taking my laptop into the garden and writing many an article whilst listening to podcasts and sipping coke zero, only to be intermittently interrupted by Toby, who is a housecat, trying to jump the fence to chase the birds.

I feel so very lucky to be doing what I love each day, so to do it outside in the fresh air and sunshine is even more gratifying.

What went well for you this week? ♥️



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page