top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My 3 Intentions for the coming week

I didn't do particularly well with last weeks intentions.

I started off well, getting up at the same time each and taking a nice morning walk, but I found that as the week drew to a close and the long long Easter weekend arrived, I got lost in all the plans and let these slide.


As I mentioned in last weeks blog post, food tracking became a complete ball ache and it took over a bit, so for the sake of my sanity (and waistline) I dropped it.

I do still want to be conscious of my eating habits, I just need to experiment and find out what works best for me. I am always open to suggestions🙂


This week, is another short week for me. The husband and I are away for the remainder of Easter weekend and next weekend I am going away with my friend Rachel, so it doesn't give me much time at home, but I have tried to set intentions that will work with this.

Send out my substack newsletter.

My substack newsletter usually goes out on a Tuesday. I like to keep the content different from the blog posts, I don't want people to see duplicate information, so it can take some planning. I keep notes throughout the week, adding any ideas I have, in fact I had one this morning as I was waking up. That being said, last week, I finished writing the newsletter on Monday night, scheduled it to go out the following morning at 6am and found myself awake at 5am, rewriting the entire thing. This week will be the 4th newsletter, so there are bound to be changes and new ideas coming along. Again, I am open to any suggestions🙂


Increase my water intake

This seems to be an intention of mine every damn week. Some days, its a doddle, others I can barely drink a pint of it. I bought myself a big 2 litre bottle to make things easier, which worked for a while, but I stupidly put it in the dishwasher and warped it. I know that a good level of water intake is so important for your body, this should surely be reason enough, but apparently not! Anyway, here it is again on my intentions list. I'm not giving up!


Get those steps in

Another repeat intention, this was on last weeks list. Like I said, last week started off well, but the end of the week I lazed around a bit. Fortunately, the plans I have increase my chances on doing it right this week, there should be a fair bit of walking involved so I look forward to telling a more successful tale to you all next week.


What are your intentions for the coming week? ❤️




0 views0 comments

Komentar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page