top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

3 Things that went well for me this week

I had such a lovely weekend in the New Forest with the husband. It feels like we haven’t had a weekend away for ages, it was relaxed and we just went with the flow each day. Although we are both at home, he has been busy with work and I am often shut away in the sanctuary so I was really grateful to have some quality time with him.


I’m ending this week with a huge sigh of relief after handing my notice in.

I’ve been so unhappy in that job and it has caused me that much stress and anxiety, that I have been off sick for most of this year.

This has been a blessing in disguise, as it has given me time and space I needed to get myself better and learn how to look after myself properly. I’m very fortunate that I was able to do this.


I started to feel the anxiety come back this week, when I realised it was time to go back to work and hand in my notice. The close the day got, the more panic I felt, so rather than wait until I had a meltdown, I went online to see what my options were, I discussed with the husband and asked that they pay my notice and I leave immediately. Given that I had only been at work for 2 weeks this year and I had holiday to take, it seemed pointless for to me to back, I just hoped they agreed.

Fortunately, they did and I can now enjoy a few weeks off, before starting my new role.


What went well for you this week? ❤️








0 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page