top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Wine therapy

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Didn’t have a good nights sleep, I still get out of bed early, jump in the shower & go downstairs. I’m feeling so fed up.

Another busy day in the office, my head is spinning from all the questions (and the moaning)! Me & PC Plod pop to the pub for a couple of drinks around lunchtime, can’t go too crazy as we have a meeting with my boss & his boss at 3pm.

Obviously I’m a lot more animated than usual in my 3pm meeting but I get my points across without making a fool of myself.

5pm finally rolls around and I’m relieved to finally be on the way to my friends house,

I can’t wait to see her!

We start guzzling wine as soon as I walk in the door like it’s running out (maybe that was just me?) we play a board game with her kids, I hate board games but I find myself enjoying this one for some reason, we go to the sofa ready for love island. I now have a bottle of wine next to me, I think she’s bored of topping me up every 5 seconds!!

We have a brilliant night, with lots of wine, it’s like going for therapy! I go home happy (and drunk)


0 views0 comments

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page