top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

The vicious circle

Tuesday 18th June

I’m feeling pretty shit today, body & mind. My throat, ear & head all kill, my mouth is full of ulcers and I feel fed up. I call in sick to work and begrudgingly cancel my lunch with my friend.

I’ve put myself in back in that vicious circle of drinking-eating-depressed. BUT I refuse to give up. I CAN & WILL do this.

I decide to watch my friends new YouTube channel to motivate myself, I don’t know how but I knew it would give me the lift I needed.

One of the videos in particular caught my attention about a manifestation box. I would definitely be doing that later.

I have some lunch which takes forever to eat because my mouth is in pain, it even hurts to talk, the husband will be pleased!

I think I am feeling better and decide to have a bit of a tidy but I end up feeling worse, when the husband comes home I’m a sweaty mess. FFS this better bugger off. I’m having dinner with my best friend tomorrow night!!

I’m feeling a lot more upbeat though, so I should be fine.



1 view0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page