top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Someone fishy

Updated: Oct 30, 2021



Tuesday 28th May

Had such an amazing night last night, but the realisation that the holiday is coming to an end is setting in.

Had Fred on my case this morning, shared my crisps with him. He’s so demanding!!

We have a couples massage booked for 11am, it was lovely so nice and relaxing and they gave us a lovely plate of desserts with congratulations on. I’m happy that Fred now has a nice selection, but then the husband reminds me its our platter and Fred does not get first dibs. He’s so strict!!

We found a nice spot on the beach under a parasol to soak up some rays. I decided to bite the bullet and sort some things out for my return, firstly lashes, very important, then nails & waxing also very important, then Sainsbury’s delivery.

Feel like I’m going to be a new woman when I return, new diet, new skincare regime & keeping on top of my housework, so easy to be a better person when you’re on a sun lounger with a cocktail.

Back in the room I put a snack out for Fred I whistle and he flies over, have a little chat with him the husband says “what?” I said “it’s ok I’m talking to Fred” he rolls his eyes muttering of course you are. Imagine how bad I’m going to be with a dog!!

We go to Sizzle for the last time, I keep debating with myself about having something other than steak. As we sit down I put my bag down at my feet, the woman on the table next to me picks it up, I look at her and she says “oh I thought it was my bag!” She sounds just like Borat. She hands in back to me and I place it on the other side of me, away from her prying hands. We order our food, I lose my debate with myself and order steak.

There’s a bit of a commotion at the next table. The borat woman isn’t happy, she’s telling the waitress she wants to speak to the manager, as she was told she could order fish, she doesn’t want meat. Er this is a steakhouse luv! The poor girl tells her she’s already spoken to the manager but she keeps on insisting. The husband and I want to discuss so resort to messaging each other across the table. I spot that she has one of those thermos things that people take to the bar on holiday and fill with booze, hers is BMW. I’m pretty sure she was standing in the restaurant earlier in her bikini and kaftan clutching her BMW thermos and they wouldn’t let her in. Who comes to a steakhouse for fish. She’s obviously pissed and up for a row, she also has a carrier bag, what’s in it? A body part?

They eventually rustle her some fish up and she gobbles that down and leaves. Thank God. She’d kept trying to make eye contact with us but I wasn’t having any of it. We enjoy another delicious meal and head on back to the bar. As we’re sitting there we notice Borats sister again, she’s only digging in to the buffet! She takes her overfilled plate out on to the terrace, where her BMW thermos is sat waiting. The next time we look over, she’s fast asleep, she’s quite obviously a heavy sleeper as she is sat right next to the live music.

@sugarbaybarbados @beverleebebeauty @lashesforeverbyzoe @sainsburys @sizzlesteakhouse


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page