top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Sleep don’t come easy

Thursday 6th June

I managed to get up earlier, determined to stick to my new routine, despite the booze grog. Catch up on Love Island

Walking around in a daze today, can’t shake the tiredness. Meet some friends for lunch, have a lemon crunch bar before I go to make sitting in Nando’s with just Diet Coke less painful.

Go back to work with soggy shoes and feeling more awake, finally! Have a productive afternoon but am relieved when 5 o’clock comes round.

I watch another episode of killing eve on the way home, I’m addicted, can’t believe I didn’t watch it sooner!!

The husband is out tonight watching the football so I have the house and TV to myself tonight. Yay! I spend the walk home talking myself in and out of a naughty dinner the sensible part of me wins & I cook the chicken stir fry I have from hello fresh.

I’ve done bloody well today despite the hunger pangs after a night on the booze, I stick to my guns and stay under my calorie goals.

I’m struggling to sleep, how can this be when I am so exhausted??? I make myself a hot chocolate to see if that helps. No. Reading my book. No. The husband gets in just before midnight so while hes downstairs I close my eyes and hope for the best, god help him if he wakes me up.



1 view0 comments

댓글


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page