top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Shut your maaaaaaaf!

Tuesday 4th June

God I’m tired today, trying to muster up some enthusiasm to go to work. Had a cookies & cream shake for breakfast, the shakes are really nice may end up just having shakes & bars. Watched GMB where George Galloway & Lord Sugar were arguing. “Shut your maaaf” hilarious.

Managed to perk myself up once getting into work and almost enjoyed myself. It helped that I knew I was having lunch with a friend who would not allow for misery.

I was right and I come away from the lunch, having had ridiculously inappropriate conversations, feeling a lot lighter. I had a mixed grill which I believe to be one of the healthier options and no wine, I’m practically tee total.

I was doing well to avoid the office negativity today, PC plod tried but I brushed it off, I can’t be dealing with it, it serves no purpose and just ends up leaving me feeling pissed off.

On my way home I go onto Rightmove as the husband and I want to move next year, I start obsessing, setting up alerts, judging people’s decor and having a lot of house envy, I got so engrossed that before I know it it’s 7:30 and the husbands walking in the door, I pounce and start bombarding him with house talk, I want to move now!! I have no patience for this stuff, I would probably walk into the first house and decide it’s the one.

Was going to have the Exante lemon pancakes but couldn’t be dealing with cooking stuff I settled for one of the bars, can’t believe that I don’t get hungry.



0 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page