top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Scrambled egg & sushi

Sunday 19th May 2019



Having a calm day yesterday has paid off, I’ve woken up nice and refreshed, just a little bit burnt. No sun for me today.

We go down for breakfast, no rushing for once. I’m getting a bit obsessed with the scrambled egg. Tried plantain for the first time it was delicious! Will be having more of that.

We’ve booked the sushi restaurant for tonight, apparently they do other dishes as I’m not a sushi fan. We also booked ourselves onto a sunset catamaran trip for Wednesday, where we can swim with the turtles, so looking forward to that! Hopefully they won’t give us any rum before the snorkelling

I want to book into the spa but I’m a bit too burnt for that yet, I’ve suggested the deluxe couples massage for our anniversary so will get that booked too.

I’m now under the parasol wearing the husbands hat to save my burning head and drinking a banana daiquiri (bloody lovely) wondering what other spa treatments I should have.

At lunch time we bump into the first couple we met on Friday and he proposed last night, so exciting!!!! We join them around the pool and there is a really drunk American woman, she can barely speak, she’s told me twice now how lovely it is that my nails and beachwear match (nails are pink, beachwear is coral) and asked if my Apple Watch is waterproof, this is whilst I’m in the pool with it submerged. About 40 minutes later, her husband has to drag/carry her back to their room, it’s not even 4pm! She will have a sore head tomorrow. There is another American man who is having a conversation with the woman next to him at the other side of the pool but we can hear everything he’s saying, why is he shouting???? Some people have no volume control

Came back to room and sit on the balcony reading, I’ve brought a pina colada with me, which means a cherry for Fred, he’s loving it.

Tried the sushi restaurant tonight which I really enjoyed had wontons to start and pad Thai for main. The husband however didn’t fair so well, he had sushi to start, which he described as “too raw” and prawn tempura with rice for the main which he said was nice. They had an amazing girl band singing too so we had a bit of live entertainment whilst eating, although we couldn’t hear a word we were saying to each other.

We went to the pub with the couple we met in there on our second night, the boys were playing pool and by 11:30 I knew I’d had enough when The husband got me a rum & tonic us girls decided to go to bed we left them to it and went to bed.

@sugarbaybarbados


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page