top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Piss off pigeon

Sunday 2nd June

Actually slept finally. I did wake up in the middle of the night, or so I thought and then realised I’d only been in bed 2 hours. So I got myself back off to sleep, woke up at 6 feeling exhausted, thought about getting up but decided I needed more sleep and eventually surfaced at 9:30.

The husband was already up watching a film and had set my bird feeder up yay! I just had to put the food out so I fed the birds then us. Well I say us, I wasn’t particularly hungry so had another banana shake for breakfast.

I then spend some time chasing a pigeon away from the bird feeder until the husband goes out and adjusts it. Bloody greedy thing (the pigeon not the husband)

I fell asleep for a bit, no energy whatsoever! When I woke up I felt a bit hungry so decided to try the cheesy & bacon egg mix I got from Exante. You cook it like a pancake, now for me pankcakes are sweet, I know some people have savoury but I don’t, so I think that’s why it was weird for me, don’t think I’ll be having those again.

I get another burst of energy in the afternoon. I put all the clean washing away, move all the winter clothes from my drawers & wardrobes, change the bed and hoover. Decide I deserve a bath after all that, so I get self care Sunday underway, put a treatment on my hair.

Get started on dinner, which is interrupted several times by the bastard pigeon, I don’t want him scaring the little birds away. Quite disappointed with the lack of other birds, Fred would never have done this to me. I am eventually rewarded with a little robin but it doesn’t last long until the fat pigeon comes flapping over. FFS



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page