top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

One potato, two potato

Sunday 9th June


I feel guilty about all the Indian & wine yesterday, so guilty that I got straight out of bed and went for a run. It’s quite possible I’m still drunk, I havent ran since doing the London marathon in 2016.


I find it surprisingly enjoyable, I take it really slow, I’m not training for anything and I tell myself I can stop and walk if I need to, but in the end I don’t. Feeling pretty pleased with myself right now.

I’ve repaid some of my calorie debt back hurrah! I have a pecan & maple flapjack for breakfast, which I wasn’t overkeen on.


We’re taking the kids to my parents for dinner today, looking forward to my mums roast dinner and I might even Indulge in a glass of wine.

There were roast potatoes leftover after dinner and I can’t escape them, every time I go to the kitchen I eat one. Start offering people drinks just so I can visit the potato plate. Fucks sake.


It’s downhill from there, I have a Cadbury’s mini roll then when we get home the husband and I have cheese on toast. I now hate myself. It’s weigh in day tomorrow and I feel like I’ve undone all my hard work, I must do better this week!!!


0 views0 comments

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page