top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

I’m melting

Monday 24th June 2019



Well last week was pretty bloody dull. I’m still not feeling 100% but have got myself a doctors appointment for later in the week.

I literally can’t do anything without breaking into a sweat, it doesn’t help that’s it’s absolutely roasting outside. Luckily I still have my fan in my bag from holiday, feel like I’m melting!

Our new boss starts today, I feel a bit sorry for him, there’s a lot of rumours flying about. He seems nice enough i’m going to give him the benefit of the doubt.

I decide to try the Exante butternut squash & sweet potato soup. It was, well it was vile. I couldn’t eat it, but I also lost my appetite, maybe that’s how it works, it’s so disgusting you don’t want to eat anything else?

The day flies by and I am soon sat on the train home trying to catch up with the program “thirteen” which I started a couple of weeks ago. The woman next to me has the most gross loud cough and seems to cough at the exact time something important is said in the program. FFS! I give up on the program and message the husband, he suggests meeting for a drink at the station, I agree, I have my lunch calories to consume still!

I get there first and order myself a white wine which is served to me in a gin glass? Oh well I’ve drank out of worse things. I catch up on my messages and then the husband arrives, we’re sitting outside having a nice chat about our days when his phone goes, it’s a message from his friend about some festival we apparently agreed to go to next month. I was obviously drunk when this was arranged (shock)

We are very sensible and only have two drinks and head off home for prawns & rice & a bit of love island.


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page