top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Holiday Blues or Hormones?

Saturday 8th June 2019



I have definitely woke up on the wrong side of bed this morning. I snap at the husband for waking me up and not kissing me goodbye (all in one text) my stomach doesn’t feel right still so I reschedule my nails & waxing, which has annoyed me. I have a strawberry shake to see if I’m just hangry, but I don’t think I am as I’m not even hungry.

The husband comes back with the kids & I make them all cheese toasties for lunch, I snap at the husband again over something that’s not his fault so decide to take my bitch self upstairs with a tea (autocorrect keeps typing “butch”) I need to stop being mean to the husband and I feel this is the only way for now unless I tape my mouth up, but I can still give the death stare. I’m thinking maybe I’m hormonal as I feel like throwing a tantrum & having a cry, I just haven’t found a good enough reason to yet, although clearly I’m trying!

I decide to take myself off for a walk to the shops to return a parcel, maybe I can lose the bitch in me whilst I’m out. The husband requests wine to go with dinner. I guess I’ll be having wine with my curry tonight, better give those pancakes a miss then.

I’m still pissed off, I still don’t know why. Maybe delayed holiday blues? Maybe because I’m not a size 10 after almost a week of dieting? Who knows, but I’m sure the husband will take the blame before the night is over.

We order our Saturday night Indian takeaway and watch a film, then I sit with the kids and we choose some holiday clothes for them. I’m now drinking wine. My “fuck off” mood has turned into “fuck it”

We’re watching love island and the husband says “there must be a lot of mosquitoes with all that lighting” bless him, there are 6 scantily clad women on the screen and he’s thinking about mosquitoes!

A house on our street is having some sort of party I first heard it about 5pm, now it’s 11pm and I’m finding myself wondering why someone needs music so loud in such a small house, when did I turn into victor meldrew?


0 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page