top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

3 Things This Week That Made Me Feel Appreciative

“Gratitude turns what we have into enough”


A weekend in Broadstairs with the husband

We enjoyed an impromptu weekend at the seaside, wandering the food market and the high street, popping in and out of pubs and listening to live music, all in the glorious sunshine.


Lunch in London

A friend took me for lunch in London. We had an afternoon of gossip and managed to find a very well air conditioned bar to have a quick glass of wine before we went home.


Some downtime

Although I was kind of forced into it, as I wasn’t really feeling well. Have a day of mostly watching Netflix and generally chilling out made me realise that I don’t have to try and get it all done ASAP and some time out isn’t a bad thing.


What are you grateful for this week? ❤️



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page