top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Trying & failing

Wednesday 1st May

Not even going to waste time hating myself today, what’s done is done. Only ended up eating half my Indian last night, so still managed a (small) calorie deficit. Had a 1lb loss as well so all is not lost.

This always happens to me, about 2-3 weeks before holiday I get a defeatist attitude and decide I’m not going to shift any weight before my holiday and comfort eat & drink, this has to stop! I have another holiday in August!!

I’m coming home tonight to do glute & hip strength whether I like it or not!! I’m picking myself back up & will not be defeated!!

Walking to the station and Wookie “Battle” comes on. Now walking with purpose agreeing to the lyrics. Everyday is a bloody battle, but I keep getting back in the saddle. Wise words. I mean I fall off the saddle every time but maybe that’s part of the battle?

Keep seeing one Magpie, it’s happened everyday this week, not usually suspicious about these things but now starting to feel unnerved 😒

Got a “meeting” with my friend today he’s joined a private members club and is doing a presentation. Arrive the room is bigger than the downstairs of my house, we settle down and says the presentation isn’t finished so gives us a quick overview before he realises we’ve not been served the wine he pre-ordered, eventually it appears, he then begins to wonder where our starters are, he’s getting peeved about how long it’s taking.

It finally arrives, I have cauliflower soup which was yummy, just finished took a sip of my wine and then the fire alarm goes off. WTF? We had to traipse up 4 flights of stairs to get out, my friend is starving too I hope this isn’t a real fire! I’ve been looking forward to this lunch!

We go into a pub to wait it out, order a drink and then they all start heading back in! We leave our wines and trek down the 4 flights of stairs to finish our lunch!

We ended up being out for quite a while, when I got home I pass straight out and woke a short while later completely confused, I thought it was morning! I need a reset button!!!!


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page