top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

The rules of commuting

Wednesday 5th June

Managed to drag myself out of bed at 6:10 to do my 15 minute workout, activation station. Got a bit distracted when I saw a robin on the bird feeder, but he flew off when I had to do 30 seconds of jogging. Boo.

Settle on the sofa with a honeycomb shake & GMB trying to get into the routine of getting up early to give myself an hour to chill before going to work, so far so good, although I am out tonight so we’ll see how that affects my new routine.

Get off the train at Cannon Street to too much meandering, we’re not on holiday people, this is rush hour, would really appreciate it if you could

1. Get off the train and move or step to the side, not stand mid platform looking like you’re contemplating something meaningful

2. Don’t swing your bag like a swingball, there are about 200 people within your immediate area, you are an adult.

3. Not walk in rows of three or more.

4. Walk at at least normal speed if not faster, snails pace is no good to anyone especially if you are pulling a case behind you.

5. Have your ticket/Oyster card ready for the barrier instead of acting surprised when you get there and standing in front of the ticket barrier searching for it.

So despite the above moan, which was done all my head. I am actually in a positive mood, ready to get on with the day. Barely get my bum in my chair when it starts. Moaning. No resolutions, just whingeing. I calmly respond, but clearly this is a big deal (it’s not) when the person goes off to do something, PC Plod turns round and I think he’s about to join in so I stop it in it’s tracks. I explain that I am fed up with people moaning, if they have an issue raise it, preferably with some sort of way to resolve this or keep their misery to themselves. He actually wasn’t going to moan but he got the message and didn’t moan all day.

Tried the red Thai chicken soup for lunch but I don’t think I put enough water in or stirred it properly as I ended up eating damp powder towards the end.

Very much looking forward to meeting the girls for dinner tonight, we’re going to a micropub first then on to a local Turkish restaurant.

Managed to drink lots of water today so why does my mouth feel so dry? Maybe it was the Red Thai powder?

Walk to the micropub to meet the girls, get accosted by what I think is a tramp, smelling of weed. No thank you.

Had such a lovely night with the girls, now home in bed, trying to catch up on Love Island but I’m far too tired, will catch up in the morning.



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page