top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

The end of the egg

Sunday 21st April


Wake up it’s 5am, my mouth feel like sandpaper, need water, all I can hear it’s poxy seagulls. Need more sleep.


Wake up it’s now 8am, seagulls are still squawking about, why? Need to look into this, but still tired, will do it in a bit.


Wake up again, it’s now 10 am I never sleep this late! Need to get up and get out in the sun, but first Coke Zero, am prepared and brought 2 cans from home, offer one to the husband, he accepts, know I will regret this.


Finally get out after another lengthy bathroom session from the husband. His friend and wife have gone home as they needed to get back, so I have the whole day with my husband which I am most excited about. Convince him to leave the car & walk back down the steep hill, I need to earn the calories as I want an Indian takeaway tonight.


Now sitting in a restaurant waiting for lunch the options are not healthy so have opted for the burger, now need to earn 392 calories from walking I can do this! Order Pepsi max, no booze for me today, I really enjoyed having time off from it last week and it’s clearly helping with the weight loss.


Halfway through my burger I jokingly comment to the husband that we could always stay another night, now the premier inn is booked for another night and I have a gin. God help me.


It’s now evening we’ve been back to the hotel to check in & change, couldn’t face the hill so we got a taxi, we’ve walked back down and made a pit stop in a micro pub, a bit over gin so am on the Prosecco now but still feeling good


Had the most amazing dinner in a little bistro, scallops to start and beef wellington for the main so delish. The husband is drunk, trying to reign him in, he doesn’t know he’s drunk, trying to distract him. Go to the loo, come out, think there is only one step, there are two, land on someone’s table, mortified. Everyone is looking at me, kill me now!


Get out of the restaurant, stumble into micro pub we were in earlier, so many weird things dotted about the place, sit down the husband is full of hiccups and drinking a beer that looks like infected urine, about 5 minutes in he decides it’s not nice and we need to move, I now need to use my skills of yestermonth and knock back half a glass of Prosecco quickly, discover this is the same as riding a bike. Walking to our next favourite pub, it’s closed, it’s 9pm on Easter Sunday , surely the Easter egg hunt is over? Luckily there is a micro pub open nearby.


Husband has been hiccuping since dinner, not annoying at all, tell him to hold his breath, doesn’t work, try scaring him, he’s too drunk up realise, time to order a

Taxi, after a 30 minute wait we get a taxi, obviously I need his name it’s Mr Ahmed. Really? He looks younger than me, obviously ask for his first name and use it as much as possible. Charges double what we paid earlier, realise the husband isn’t going to like this I slip out the car before he kicks off.


Monday 22nd April


Hometime I’ve come straight in and got on the scales, what’s the damage??? 4lb back on. Wow. Back to my routine of carbs only at dinner and no booze. Resolve to only allow myself a drink next Saturday when we are out for dinner, have my carb free brekkie and settle down to catch up on a bit of TOWIE before embarking on today’s exercise, Fleet of Foot, not exactly excited but I have some making up to do if I’m going to shift this 4lb.


Still thinking of the Easter Egg in the kitchen, might reward myself later. Decide that I can have the egg after exercising, bath & chocolate, just need to get through that 30 minute workout first.


Why does fleet of foot include a plank move?! Feel deceived. Remember the eggs and how I need to earn this delicious chocolate.


Workout done, now for a bath and Facemask, not feeling hungry for chocolate now.


Out of the bath the hunger is back, get myself a tea and the eggs.


Finally ate the eggs! Can stop thinking about them now, what a relief. Feeling slightly disappointed, not sure it was worth it.


Husband has reminded me we are getting an Indian tonight, now regretting the eggs!


Stomach does feel less round, must measure myself also.


Indian was totally worth it, even if it did take me a few calories over, I’ll make up for it tomorrow.


Husband cracks open some beer, not even remotely interested in having a drink, hope that I am breaking my bad habits, quite happy to just have a drink when I’m back out, rather than just for the sake of it. Especially as it seems to make a big difference to my weight loss. Now in bed with vimto watching the green mile.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page