top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Swiss style

Saturday 15th June

Wake up to amazing views of the Swiss hills, they live at the top of a really steep hill, which is a bastard to walk up but worth it when you’re sat on the balcony.

Today we have the twins first birthday party, they are having a joint party with a friend whose baby is also one. I am of course anxious, as I always am when meeting new people, but at least I do know a few people.

We arrive at this house, well it’s not actually their house, they don’t live there, it’s just their party house! So we walk across this huge lawn, past the pool, the outdoor bbq & bar, through the covered seating area, into an indoor seating area & bar, through to the dining room, kitchen & bathroom. I could live here!

They were amazing hosts, we started drinking at about 2pm and of course were the last to leave. One of the best first birthdays I’ve been to.



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page