top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Sweaty betty

Wednesday 19th June 2019


Shit nights sleep. Feel even worse this morning so there will be no going to work today, I’m too tired to care, the whole left side of my face hurts and I’m drenched in sweat. Lovely.

I go downstairs to the sofa to cool down and end up falling asleep until 11am! God I’m a state. Cancel my dinner with my best friend, there’s no way i’ll be going anywhere today.

I had a cleaning frenzy (in my mind) the other day and ordered some baskets to make the cupboard tidier, they have now arrived and they are too bloody small!! I go online and order some more, hopefully these are bigger!!

In between sleeping I watch “when they see us” on Netflix, it’s a four part drama of a true story and it is amazing. I was in bits at the end. You absolutely must watch it.

The husband comes home from work with a plant for me, then he’s banging on about how the M&S garage no longer uses nectar card but now has their own. I zone out for about 20 minutes and when I turn to him I realise he is still talking about this poxy BP card. Really??

I really hope I feel better tomorrow, we have the theatre tickets which the husband got me for our Anniversary and I’ve been really looking forward to it.


0 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page