top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Spring starts with a magnolia tree

Spring is here! I got some free daffodils with my Sainsbury’s delivery this week which has brightened up my living room. Even more exciting than free flowers is what happened to me last Saturday.

I went to see Tanya at Ora Holistic for my second treatment in my wellness package, this month it was a holistic back massage. This included a hot stone massage, Swedish massage, a head massage and then some reiki. It was absolute bliss!! After my treatment was finished, Tanya, who is also a medium & I were chatting & she said that she’d had my granddad come through. She asked if he’d had a magnolia tree, I said he hadn’t, she said he keeps showing me this magnolia tree, I shook my head and told her he used to have an apple tree. She then went on to ask if I was planning on doing some gardening to which I laughed, she said he was showing her hands in dirt like he was gardening. My garden is a wreck and I’m certainly not green fingered! I left thinking nothing more of it.

I went straight from Tanya to see my mum, we were chatting and I asked if my Nan & granddad had ever had a magnolia tree, my mums face went practically white “no why do you ask?” I told her what Tanya had said and she said “oh my god, I have been thinking about your Nan & grandads ashes and I was thinking about getting a magnolia tree and planting them there” I was completely stunned, my mum said she hadn’t even told anyone she was thinking about doing this. I called Tanya straight away, I couldn’t believe it! So now my mum is in search of a magnolia tree.

I didn’t even know what a magnolia tree looked like before this but I certainly do now. I keep seeing them everywhere.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page