top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Shake Day

Wednesday 8th May

Dentist this morning 😩 I’m sure I speak for many people when I say, I bloody hate the dentist. I find it so invasive and just bloody scary, so yeah can’t say I’m looking forward to it.

My Exante is arriving today, am hoping it arrives this morning so that I can start for breakfast when I get back.

I’m just out of the dentist chair, shaking like a leaf! So glad that’s over!! Why does that tool make such a horrible high pitch noise??? I hate it. Tried to think about my writing whilst in the chair but was closing my mouth which obviously isn’t helpful. Anyway enough about the dentist, it’s over now for 6 months.

My Exante has arrived! Is it weird that I’m excited? Looking forward to getting started on this. I’ve ordered a combination of shakes, bars, soups & pancakes. I’m meeting my friend tomorrow for lunch will have to make that a Diet Coke only lunch then ooh what to have tomorrow for breakfast & lunch??

Pop over to see my parents later that day before popping to the doctors to get a prescription and then off to get my hair done.

I’ve known my hairdresser for 20 years, I worked as an apprentice at the same salon as her, but I took a job in London after a few months, hairdressing is bloody hard. I used to go back to the salon and have my hair done and eventually went to my hairdressers house instead, I have never let anyone else colour or cut my hair since.

She also has the most adorable Labrador, Buster who likes to sit with me while I’m there. Today poor buster had to endure a storm and he didn’t like it one bit, he was shaking, I wanted to just pick him up and put him on my lap!

Hair is now done and I’m home with the husband and a Chinese takeaway. Looking forward to starting my Exante journey tomorrow.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page