top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Politics + Reality TV — A New Reality For Everyone?

A potential solution to the problems with the UK government

I don’t claim to know the first thing about politics, but I’ve had 12 notifications on my phone this morning about all the people in the British government resigning, and to be honest, I’m pretty sick of hearing about how rubbish the UK government is.

I believe when there is a problem, there should be a solution, so here is my proposal.

Anyone who wants to run the country has to go on an Apprentice/Big Brother/Love Island type program where they will be filmed constantly and have to complete random tasks, maybe the Love Island eating challenge? Then the public can vote for their favourite/least favourite until we have whittled it down to our new government.


They can be done every year and we can vote existing government members people back in or out, so if someone hasn’t kept their promises or is failing miserably, they will be gone.

We can have Christmas specials, where we can see what they have been up to over the year and see who has actually done the most good for the country.

Hell, let’s give them go pros so we can see what they get up to all the time like in The Truman Show, except when they go in the bathroom or have “relations” although some people may like that sort of thing. Maybe that could be a subscription service and the money goes to charity.


As I said, I know nothing about politics, but I know that I have had enough of the constant news notifications telling me how bad it all is.

p.s if anyone does pick this up, I’m voting for Rob Beckett to narrate.



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page