top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

PC Plod

Tuesday 30th April

Woke up in a better mood today, less drowsy, less dreading work.

Had another strange dream that one of the guys at work was being hunted by the IT department for stealing information, I need to get out more!!

2lb off this morning, half an inch off my waist.

Train is packed have to stand most of the way, trying not to let some woman invade my personal space. At least I have Made in Chelsea to distract me.

Get into work, one of the guys, who some of us liken to a policeman, is getting on my nerves, everything such a drama and panic, I’m not the most patient person so once I’ve shown someone something a few times, I get pretty pissed off if they can’t retain it or write it down. At least look at something before saying you can’t do it!

My friend is working from home today so I whinge to her about him, then feel guilty as she’s away from it, shouldn’t give her my pain!

Spend the day sending people lists of shit they haven’t done, wonder why out of 12 people doing the same job, one half can do it, whilst the other half simply think it’s done another way, despite being told several times, perhaps I’m not in a good mood after all!

At 3pm I realise I’ve forgotten to eat lunch and more importantly I’m out of Coke Zero, can’t be bothered to eat so I pop to boots to get more Coke Zero (2 for £2.50) pray that twats at work refrain from commenting about my Coke Zero habits.

Why do people think it’s acceptable to make comments on what you’re eating and drinking? Leaning over, sniffing the air. “Fruit & yoghurt for breakfast? You think it’s healthy, but it’s full of sugar”Fuck off, you’ve been on the bacon sandwiches all week, just because you’re eating porridge today doesn’t mean you’re a nutritionist.“Do you realise Coke Zero is like drinking poison?”Oh allo you was alright when we were sinking pints of wine down the pub yesterday, but now I’ve put some aspartame in my body I’d better go for a medical. Thanks Dr Hilary Jones.

Diarise all my workouts up until I go on holiday, contemplate perhaps exercising whilst away. I do this every time, when I was doing Joe Wicks I took my weights to butlins, much to the husbands annoyance. They remained in the corner for the entire weekend. In my defence, I did go for a 3 or 4 mile run when I was away once when I was training for the marathon (also butlins - I do go other places I swear!)

Thank the lord when 5pm rolls around, I want a curry and wine and no one is going to talk me out of it, I’ll hate myself (and everyone else probably) tomorrow!

Get home go on JustEat, the Indian restaurant we want to order from is “offline” wtf is this? First McDonald’s now this?! The universe is absolutely telling me not to order but I defy it and call the restaurant instead (and I hate speaking on the phone) I’m sorry universe I promise to listen next time but needs must!

Red wine is open, my shoulders are lowering, sometimes a girls just got to go with the flow.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page