top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Old friends and new batteries

Saturday 29th June

Get my lashes done today Yay! Thank you Zoe!!

The sun is shining and I’ve got my friend coming over for the day & night. Can’t wait!

As I’m leaving Zoe’s, I see a message from my friend, her car died she’s waiting for a recovery vehicle to come get her nooooo!

She calls me a while later, her car has been fixed, she just needed a new battery. Unfortunately for her this happened in a car wash! Only her! She said two men had to push her out!!

I plot up in my garden with a couple of copies of red magazine, my friend has decided she needs a drink, we normally just eat. Now she’s on her way I pour myself a small glass of wine from the remainders of the night before. Why does it always taste better in the sun?

When she arrives I pour her the last of the wine, she needs it! Then we move on to Aperol Spritz, then a bit of Prosecco, she’s had enough so I have a gin. We sit in the garden so long I realise I’m burning so we go inside and order an Indian takeaway, it was delicious and certainly helps soak up the alcohol.

Now it’s the evening we head back into the garden as it’s cooler and have a nice chill & gossip in the garden before heading off to bed



0 views0 comments

Komentáře


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page