top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

No D, No donation

Monday 15th April


Wake up feeling like I’ve been drugged again, so tired, wonder if the husband is secretly drugging me? Night sweats returned last night, to be expected having drank Friday night, feel like I’ve had a good sleep though, which is good.


Weighed myself, I’ve put on 2lbs!! FFS! Decide to weigh myself everyday going forward as a stark reminder, Determined to shift some weight before my holiday.


Feeling fed up and bloated, remember I’m giving blood today, now wondering if I should have brought something more substantial for lunch.


Feeling really bloody irritable (still), is it because it’s Monday? Or is it because I am now 2lb more than my start weight? Or is it just bloody everything!!! Really want people to just not speak to me today.


Had an alcohol supplier ask to follow them on Instagram, clearly hasn’t read my blog, or is trying to test me? Feel suspicious.


Really need to snap out of this miserable mood, what can I do? Erm going home would be nice. If I wasn’t giving blood today I would throw myself on the floor and feign illness, I'm just going to have to suck it up.


Something good finally happens! My good friend and I book a writing retreat in Devon, it’s a beautiful little cottage and they provide all meals and snacks, how good is that! We're heading off in July, hopefully this will spur me on even more with my writing.


Brought nuts as a snack today, in an attempt to get more protein and less carbs, seems like I am just eating more fat. FML. My chicken & mushrooms with veg for lunch, is smothered in curry powder in the hope of spicing up my life, more like stinking out the office oh well. Interviewing someone at 12.30 so better hold off on eating lunch until after, don't want to scare them off!


Day is going by quite quickly, grateful for that small mercy. Interview done, felt spaced out, kept looking out the window, lucky I didn't have to ask any questions. Think I heard the climate change protesters walk past the building, couldn't understand a word.

Eating my lunch cold, in fear of being one of "those" people with smelly food, now panicking that I haven't eaten enough before giving blood, just remembered I have a packet of Viennese Whirls in my bag from a recent overnight stay, that will do the job. Bloody Delicious.


Walked the 15 minute journey to give blood, got lost, despite this being my 3rd time at this particular place, got in waited for about 20 minutes, got in had my finger pricked to test for anemia, I have LOADS of iron in my blood, which is great. Nurse comes in and asks about one of the questions I've answered about having recent tests, yes I had blood tests a while back, I have a slight vitamin D deficiency. Apparently I can't give blood with this. Ahh man!! Who knew?!


Saw that young couple jogging again, curtains didn’t have jeans on this time but he did have desert boots, that can’t be comfortable surely.


Husband is drinking wine, I am not. Not even sure how I feel about this.



1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page