top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My subscription addiction

I absolutely love a subscription box, I’ve been getting the Glossybox for about 7 years, which is a box of 5-6 beauty products each month, you can complete a profile based on your skin type, hair colour and general beauty requirements and each month you get a lovely selection of beauty products, more often than not, full size too.

I also get the Buddy Box, which is aptly referred to as “a hug in a box” which provides a selection of mood lifting treats, again its at least 5 items, in the past I have received colouring books with pencils, self care journals, cross stitching, sleep spray and my personal favourite, the book of calm, highly recommend this.

Given my love of my monthly surprises to myself, imagine my delight when an Instagram advert for Lookiero. Lookiero is another subscription box for clothing, yes clothes! I don’t know about you, but I am rubbish when it comes to clothes, I stick to the safe items and never really try anything new. So having a stylist (mine was called Georgie) pick items for me in my absence would then ensure I would try things I wouldn’t normally. Its so easy to do, the initial cost is £10 for the stylist, you then answer the 10 profile questions about your style, size, items you want/don’t want and place your order. You then receive an email letting you know when your order will arrive.

My order came a day earlier which I was pleased about, it came in a nicely presented box (which I now wish I had taken pictures of!) as well as a pre-paid returns bag, for you to return to a DPD collection shop (there are lots around) I have to say I was rather delighted with the items. I received a lovely French Connection dress, a pair of fitted French connection trousers, a pair of Kookai trousers, a sweater & a shirt. I couldn’t wait to get home and try everything on.

The only thing that wasn’t really to my taste was the shirt, I liked the style but not the colouring. The sweater was more loose fitting than I would have liked and the Kookai trousers were slightly too small. I loved the French Connection trousers, although I felt self conscious in them as they were very fitted, I also loved the French connection dress, however, I would have liked more time to make my decision about it, but unfortunately you only get 5 days to return the item and I didn’t realise this until day 3! If you keep all 5 items you are given a discount, if not you can pay for them individually. Sadly for me, I will be returning the items, so this months box has cost me nothing, as I had a trial code but I am so excited for next months delivery! Bring it on! I promise to take pictures next time too!

If you would like to try Lookiero, you can go to https://lookiero.co.uk/promo=LKCLAREXZE0 for a 10% discount

If you would like to try Glossybox, please go to https://www.glossybox.co.uk/referrals.list?applyCode=CLARE-R2G for a 20% discount


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page