top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My New Bucket List

I do love a list. I actually bought a book last year called The 52 list Project, which I haven't got round to using, I have an app on my phone for my shopping list, I even have a list of things I want to write about. I think its stems from my mum, she always wrote a to do list of the housework etc and its such a great satisfaction to cross things off. Back in 2009, I decided to write a bucket list of things I wanted to do before I was 30 which I came across recently, I realised that I had actually crossed quite a few off, not necessarily before I was 30 but still. Some of them I looked at and wondered why they were on there in the first place . I've broke it down into sections below:

Things I have managed to cross off the list.

Things I still want to do.

Things I have removed off the list

New things to add to the list.

1. Been there, done that.

Go to a football match

Go to Paris

Learn to shoot

Go camping

Go on a gondola in Venice

Visit the Grand Canyon

Eat in Dans le Noir

Try oysters

Run a marathon

Go to New York

2. Still to do.

Write a book

Go on the orient express

Become financially stable

Go to Australia & New Zealand

Go on an Alaskan cruise

See the Rocky Mountains

Go in a hot air balloon

Go on Safari

Become financially stable

Learn to make cocktails properly

See the Northern Lights

Whale watch

Learn to use chopsticks

Family Tree

Go to Lapland on the huskies

Visit Disneyland Florida

Go to Cornwall

Learn to ski

Ride on a tandem bike

Fly a kite

Learn to draw.

Drive around America

3. What was I thinking...

Learn to ride a horse - I'm not sure why this was on there, I rode a horse in Mexico once (called Machete) and I honestly thought I was going to die that day. Maybe I was feeling brave the day I wrote this list.

Go for Regression - I've heard a few horror stories about this, not sure I quite fancy it now.

4. New things added

See the Great Wall of china

Stay in a cottage near the Lake District with an open fire

Fly somewhere in First Class

Learn to play the piano

I am planning to write this this down and cross try to achieve one thing each year.

Whats on your bucket list?

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page