top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My Favourite London Restaurants

Who doesn't like eating out? I like to try new restaurants, here are some of my favourites in London


Pie & Mash is my all-time favourite food. When I lived in London, I used to go for pie & mash at lunchtime, if we weren't that hungry, we'd have mash and liquor, or if you went to the right shops, chips, and liquor. There are lots of pie & mash shops in London, but M. Manze is one of the more well-known shops.

Don't turn your nose up at the "green stuff" it's delicious!


I love this venue. I've drank here, ate here, and the husband and I got married here. The food is delicious, if I go out for a roast dinner, this is first on my list. Aside from being a hotel and wedding venue, they 2 indoor bars, where you can eat, the main restaurant, and a gorgeous outside seating area with an outdoor bar, they are also super dog friendly. The Bulls Head is just outside London in the leafy suburb of Chislehurst.


The husband and I have tried a lot of steak restaurants in London and this is still my favourite. They have 12 restaurants in London and I think there are only 3 I haven't been to. They also have restaurants in Birmingham, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds & Manchester. If you like a good Argentinian steak, then give them a visit.


The husband and I on one of our first dates to the Wapping restaurant, they also have a restaurant in Essex. The Wapping restaurant overlooks the River Thames and is just a stone's throw from Tower Bridge. It's such an elegant restaurant and the food is heavenly. I will usually pick this restaurant if I am asked where I want to go for my birthday dinner.


Winner of the most romantic restaurant in London and it certainly lives up to its name. I am very lucky to have eaten here on a few occasions. From the exquisite food and endless wine list to the beautiful cherry blossom-filled conservatory, this intimate restaurant is perfect for those special occasions.



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page