top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

My 3 Reasons For Feeling Grateful This Week

Holiday Clothes

I always have problems finding clothes I like, I used to be able to buy any old thing, safe in the knowledge. After too many years of enjoying myself, that privilege has been taken away and now I have to psyche myself up to try on clothes and there are almost always outfit tantrums.


I made the mistake of having my first trying-on session in the evening after dinner when I was feeling ill. In the end, I was a sweaty mess, half from fever, half from the heatwave and I hated all of the outfits.


I decided to try them again when I was feeling better, so on Thursday morning, I decided to do just that. I ended up keeping half of the things I had ordered, much to the husband's dismay.


Yoga

This has been on my list of weekly intentions on and off all year and I finally did it on Thursday!


I did a beginner session, where I learned the importance of breathing and how to do this as well as some of the basic moves. I've tried beginner yoga a few times and this was by far the one that was explained the best.


I've already put another session in my calendar for next week.



A New Routine

Last week, I took a long hard look at my writing schedule.


I had been finding myself getting stressed out and feeling rushed and panicked to get things done in time and I was piling too many things on my plate each day.


I decided to plan my week at the weekend and to write my posts in advance by a day or so, giving me time to proofread and schedule them the day before. I've found this really works, I make a lot of edits and I have a weekend where I don't have to write unless I want to.


What went well for you this week? ♥️



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page