top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Motivated Monday

Well that weekend went pretty quickly, but I have news. We have set our wedding date. Hurrah!

We went to view a venue on Saturday and it was perfect, my boyfriend wanted a bit of a longer engagement but I don't want to wait too long, so we finally agreed on next May.

Not only does this mean LOTS of planning, although we're keeping it pretty simple, it also means lots of weight loss is required.

I realised, after reading a few people's reviews on lean in 15, that people had weighed & measured themselves at the beginning & end of the 3 month plan. Dammit! I had stayed away from the sad step since well before Christmas, when I realised I had put on 2 stone in the last 3 years.

I got up at 5:30am this morning to get ready and after trying to put it off for about 10 minutes by tidying up random things in the kitchen, I reluctantly pulled the scales out and crept on. 5lbs I have put on 5lbs!! My heart sank. I then got out the tape measure, yep, measurements were more too. F*ck.

I had boozed all weekend and yesterday I had a cheat day, which was unnecessary, I was just being lazy, I wasn't hungover. My attitude needs to change, the food I enjoy, I love the cooking and enjoy trying out new recipes. My downfall this weekend was lack of organisation, which was down to one thing. Yep, you guessed it. Booze.

I was supposed to go food shopping on Friday evening but I opted to go to a quick glass of wine after work, which left me feeling tired & not wanting to go. I resolved to go on Saturday after viewing the venue, then I had a couple of glasses of wine with lunch and was in no mood to face the Saturday crowds, which left Sunday which I didn't even entertain the idea of, I was looking forward to a PJ day, nothing was getting in the way of that.

So here I am on a Monday morning, slightly traumatised by the number on the scale, but rather than doing my usual and reaching for the cake, I have a new resolve, especially with our wedding finally booked. I made some scrambled eggs for breakfast and decided that I am going to look at paying for the 90 day SSS plan when I get paid in Feb, I think I need the support!!!


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page