top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Milk sweats

Friday 24th May 2019


Woke up feeling fresh, day drinking is out (for now) I did have a disturbing dream, probably thanks to the three cheese ravioli I had for dinner last night, I dreamt I was going for blood tests and they told me I would never have kids, I would have an early menopause and that my arteries were getting blocked, how cheerful. Am now wondering if this is a warning? Forgot about the blocked arteries until I was finishing breakfast. Oops.

On one of the cabana beds waiting for the husband (of course) I bought this new suncream in the hotel shop it’s so thick it goes on white, the more you rub it in the whiter it goes. Now I’m in the sun it looks like I’m sweating milk.

I indulge in a pina colada about 1:30 (yeah as if I was going to last through the day!) I tried the cocktail of the day which was mango rum punch Jesus it was like drinking liquid sugar. I left that and had an elderflower cider. It was ok, I just need to find my drink, rum & lemonade just sends me out of control. Let’s try G&T.

Got Fred a muffin from the restaurant, felt guilty that I hadn’t brought him any fruit back yesterday now there’s four of them fighting over what I’ve put on the balcony.

We head off for another night at the steak restaurant and they’ve decorated our table so lovely! At the end of the meal they present us with a bottle of fizz too.

We head down to the bar after dinner and meet up with the rest of the sugar bay six before heading to the mongoose pub, I’m on the red wine so this is only going one way.


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page