top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Merry Monday

Monday 10th June 2019

1lb loss. 1 bloody pound. I could have done so much better if I hadn’t had all the wines and gins (and the cheese on toast) on the plus side I also lost an inch off of my waist. I will do better this week. I have no plans to go out drinking or eating so it should be easier. We are away next weekend so I need to knuckle down and try not to be a greedy bitch while I’m away!!

Rushed in to buy a birthday present for one of the team only to realise they’re not in for the next two days.

Despite the miserable weather (and the shit weight loss) I am surprisingly upbeat. Maybe it’s because there aren’t many people in the office today to annoy me?

I get stuck into my work and actually forget to have lunch (I know right!) With a spinning

head, I make my way home, after binge watching the first season of Killing Eve I devour the first episode of season two and before I know it I’m home. Hurrah!!!

I debate whether to wait for the husband and go straight into eating dinner, but given his track record of punctuality, it’s safer for everyone if I have my “lunch” now and avoid getting hangry.

I have one Exante bar left, cookies & cream. Let’s see what this is like. Oh. My. God. It’s amazing! I start taking smaller bites so it lasts longer. I need more of these! Or do I?

The husband returns and I crack on with dinner, still loving hello fresh. Tonight it’s Peri Peri cod. I need to use a teaspoon of mayonnaise, which I despise, to get the breadcrumb mix on the cod, luckily I can’t notice it and it’s really tasty.

All in all, despite the disappointing weigh in, crap weather & busy day it was actually a good Monday, let’s hope it continues.


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page