top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

I wear the trousers

Tuesday 14th May


The swimming trunks have been found, obviously the husband required my foresight, put simply “looking down the back of the over stuffed drawers”


Sun is shining, I don’t need a coat oh and I only have one more night in my own bed before the holiday begins!


I’m wearing trousers today, yes trousers. I haven’t worn trousers since my slim days of 2009. It’s all thanks to my lookeiro box. I’ve tried on so many pairs of trousers but they’ve never looked right and now I have a pair yay! Whether they look right or not is another matter but I feel better in them then any other pair I’ve tried. Well done Lookeiro


Get into work and my friend has delivered our anniversary card & present to my office! I so want to open it but I suppose I better wait for the husband (even though she told me open it without him!)


We’ll be celebrating our first anniversary on the 27th and we’ll be doing that in Barbados! Cannot wait!! We’re going to be staying at Gatwick airport tomorrow night for our flight on on Thursday morning. My mum and dad always stay at the airport the night before and it does feel like a little extension of your holiday.


Its so nice out, I really want to be sitting outside with a nice glass of wine. Offer to pick the husband up from the station and he says he will reward me with wine, he knows how to keep me happy.


The husband is finishing his packing. Pacing the entire downstairs, muttering about what else to pack, holding up various items of clothing for my approval. I’m trying to cook a bloody chicken stir fry. I like to pack alone, I don't need assistance from others, I like space and peace. The husband likes space too, he uses the whole house and can never seem to find anything. I point out that perhaps if he put things away after him, he might actually know where things are #justsayin. This didn't go down too well. Its the truth though and I firmly believe that nagging works and one day the cups and plates will find their way into the dishwasher, rather than on top and the clothes into the laundry basket, or even better, the washing machine.

He’s now rooting around the medicine cupboards, we’re taking the equivalent of boots with us, they’re bloody going in his case! I’m so glad I have wine.


We’re about to get into bed and the husband is banging on about shoes and jeans. I packed a week ago to not have to deal with my own brain, I don’t want to deal with his!!


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page