top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

I’m enjoying myself

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

It’s pretty overcast this morning which is good as we have our catamaran trip this afternoon, it’s also windy which may not be so good.

We go for breakfast and come back to the room to chill for a bit and before we know it, it’s lunchtime, how am I even hungry again? But I am. I sit down with my plate of food, I’ve had a little bit of a few things. The husband, who hasn’t had much of an appetite, is shocked that I am still hungry and says “I don’t know where you put it.” I reply that I think we all know where it goes, look at me! Little do I know that this to him is a sign that he can comment on my holiday eating habits. I stop him in his tracks, I tell him, yes I know I moan about my weight but I’m on holiday, I’m not going mad on the food, but I’m going to enjoy myself, if he would like me to eat fruit and salad and drink water for the remainder of the holiday I assure him I won’t enjoy myself and therefore neither will he. I’m going to relax, enjoy myself and come back with a renewed enthusiasm and start a fresh. Bloody men, why do they have to simplify everything.

We got picked up for our Cool Runnings Catamaran trip, the Sugar Bay Six were all on board. We managed to get a good spot on the catamaran and with a glass of wine in hand we set sail, first stop to snorkel with the turtles! It was amazing, I was getting a bit scared I was going to swim into one though! Next stop was a shipwreck, I sat that one out, I wanted to catch some sun. Then we sailed up the west coast, past the restaurant I booked for our anniversary and then looking at all the beautiful houses, the rum punches were flowing, rather quickly! We made a stop for dinner and watched the sunset and then headed back the boat was pretty rowdy by this time and there was a bit of dancing going on was the best boat trip I’ve been on!

We all went to our hotel bar for drinks it was only 7:30 and we were all well oiled by now, we then hit the mongoose pub the boys played pool and us girls continued gossiping until we’d had enough and left the boys to it. My poor liver!


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page