top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

I’m becoming a right positive patsy

I had my second LOA session 10 days ago. It was my first day back at work and I was still recovering from my hen weekend, I really just wanted to go home and sleep but I was also excited about my next session.

I felt like I was cutting it a little fine though, my appointment was at 7pm, I had to navigate the M25, including the Dartford tunnel, which is pretty much jammed anytime between 7 in the morning and 8pm at night and the M11. On a Saturday the journey usually takes me an hour but in rush hour, who knows. I got to my car at just after 5.30, the local traffic is always a bit of pain anyway and usually I would send myself into a bit of a stress attack as I absolutely hate being late, but I calmly told myself that I had done everything in my power to get there on time, if I was late it wouldn't be my fault and Tanya would understand.

Do you know what time I got there, I got there 20 minutes early. I think I stopped at one set of traffic lights the whole way and there was not a spot of traffic the entire journey, not even to go into the tunnel, it was as if the roads had parted for me. Impressive.

The session was brilliant, we discussed my goals and I was given a sheet to complete listing the steps on how I would achieve them, I was also given a vision board where I could put pictures, words, anything I liked that would help me achieve my goals. I wont go into these right now but maybe share them with you at a later date. I was given some recommended reading material (which I have already started) and generally the whole session completely lifted me out of my groggy, hungover state and I left there with that addictive feeling I described to you before, its like I was bouncing!

These sessions have had such an effect on the way I look at everything. Please don't get me wrong, when I get on the tube some mornings and someone barges me I still get furious and want to punch them in the back of the head, but that anger dissipates very quickly and I dont end up with a cloud hanging over me like I used to. I believe the reason for this is that I have been able to focus on all the good in my life, rather than the bad. It's absolutely crazy how my mind worked before, something bad would happen, not even particularly bad, maybe something annoying, lets take a bargy commuter for example; pre LOA me would have focused on that person for as long as they were in my vision, how that had annoyed me, how rude it was, then I would have gotten off the tube and treated everyone walking in my vicinity as if they had wronged me. Now, as I said, it's very quickly forgotten about, my mind just doesn't want to hold negativity like it used to and its amazing and I am living a much happier life day-to-day.

Now, 10 days later, I am still in my positive frame of mind and when I find myself faced with something negative, finding a positive way to deal with it, is so much easier and I am REALLY excited for my next session, which is in another 10 days.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page