top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

I don’t wanna goooooo


Wednesday 29th May

I don’t want to go home tomorrow!!!! I force myself up for breakfast, leaving the husband in bed. I want to make the most of the our last full day. I take up a yoghurt and croissant for the husband and get ready to do some last minute hardcore sunbathing.

Fred is on the balcony demanding to be fed so I give him the remnants of our give from the spa and he sits out there fighting off all the other hungry birds. I’ve ordered a bird feeder for the garden, fuck I’m old. But I do love it, when I go to my friends in Hereford he has loads and I could sit for hours watching the birds

Out on the beach reading my latest read don’t turn around by Caroline Mitchell) I am loving how this one combines crime and the supernatural 2 of my favourite things.

One of the guys we met here tagged us in a post from the hotel with these amazing looking cocktails called Bob Marley’s so we give those a try. Bloody delicious, they taste like twister ice lollies, probably not the best time to start getting on these with it being our last day but I will definitely be having a few more before we leave.

The husband sods off to Colin’s bar I remain firmly attached to my sun lounger I need more sun! At 4pm I take myself off for some afternoon tea and watch a wedding on the beach I must admit I welled up, I don’t even know these people!

The sunbathing worked, I am, well, red. I was all pleased with myself when I got back to the room banging on to the husband about how tanned I am, he has ginger skin so just doesn’t tan. Then I had a shower & applied some aftersun and now I’m glowing. This better turn brown!

We made a request to the live band to play the song that was our first dance at our wedding. Something by the Beatles, it was a lovely to have this on our last night.


1 view0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page