top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Holiday Prepping

Sunday 12th May

Had such a good sleep, not sure where that came from, I obviously needed it. Last nights wine has not affected me and I feel surprisingly fresh.

My friend messages to say she has ordered the Exante products. So glad, its always good to have someone you can discuss the diet with, otherwise its boring, the husband just has to take one for the team and listen to what I have eaten each and every day.

Go to have have my lashes done, have a good old gossip with my lash lady, wonder how I ever lived without lashes, I look dead without them! I am now holiday ready (not bikini ready but you can't have it all)

Drive home its so nice outside! No garden for me today though, I have housework to do, I absolutely hate coming back from holiday to a messy house. The husband best not come home and make a mess! I've noticed that I have started getting a lot more anal about the house recently, its my husbands house which hes lived in for about 10-11 years, I really want to move next year and have something thats ours so we can make our own mark on, plus the rooms are quite small. I don't want a big house though, too much cleaning.

My Apple Watch does not seem to recognise that housework is an exercise, slightly unfair. You would think I had done a 5k run judging by the state of me.

I’m now settled on the sofa with my lunch watching a good old horror film. It’s called Dark, it’s a bit weird, I love horror films they just don’t make many good ones anymore.

I was right the horror film was rubbish. I revert back to good old Netflix and watch Dead to Me which I’m actually quite enjoying.

The husband is home and we have discovered the new snapchat filter that makes men look like women and vice versa, if you haven’t already done it do it, it’s bloody hilarious! I look like my brother!! Freaked me out, the husband doesn’t suit being a woman either, although I knew this after seeing pictures of him at his stag do last year!

Just seen that the dishwasher is leaking again, the new part the husband fitted has a hole in, great! Luckily I got all my washing for holiday done, but this means more washing up before we go away!!


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page