top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Hike on a hangover

Sunday 16th June

Feeling like crap this morning, not surprised after all that wine.

I get up and have cuddles with the twins. Yes me. I wanted to. I think this is the closest to broody I’ve ever been, the husband was getting a bit nervous.

We take ourselves off for a walk, we go through the woods, it’s so peaceful, we’re trying to take a long walk into town to the (only) bar that’s open on a Sunday. The husband keeps referring to it as a hike! He does have me trekking across a field though.

We eventually find the bar/cafe and sit ourselves outside it’s so hot! I can’t stomach a wine right now I feel exhausted so I opt for full fat coke. When everyone else joins us, I join them on the wine.

Eventually it’s time to go home, we have a late flight, which is typically delayed and continues to be delayed. I just want my bed and there isn’t even any wine in the vicinity!!

We’re sitting on the floor by the gate as the seating is limited, my friend messaged me saying he’s just waiting for his flight in the first class lounge at JFK. Jammy git.

We eventually get home about 1:30am, I couldn’t sleep on the flight. So glad I’m working from home tomorrow.



0 views0 comments

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page