top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Happy Anniversary



Monday 27th May

Today is our first anniversary. We woke up about 8:30 we had some cards to open and I was surprised that the husband had got me a card, he’s not really a card person. He also got us tickets to see the play the mousetrap which I’m really looking forward to. I got him tickets to see the comedian Jimeoin so the paper gifts have been done correctly. We go down for breakfast and treat ourselves to Mimosas which have been available everyday and now I’m a bit disappointed I haven’t been having them as they are lovely!

I leave the husband in the room to come and sit by the pool a couple of my nails have chipped slightly I had bought my glitter nail polish in case this happened (sorry Bev!) they’ve lasted well considering I’ve been in and out the pool & sea all week.

Finished another book. Sleep by CL Taylor which I loved, I’ve read all of her books, now about to start another Caroline Mitchell book Don’t Turn around but I need to get out of the sun, I don’t want to look like I’ve been sunbathing on Mercury when we go to the cliff tonight.

I usually always wear bikinis on holiday but this year I thought I would mix it up a bit with a few swimsuits, yep they hold you all in, great, but what people fail to realise is when you need the loo it’s like an Olympic sport getting in and out of the bloody thing especially once you’ve been in the pool and it’s all wet!

We’re at the cliff (don’t worry the husbands gone to the loo, I’m not writing while he’s sat opposite) I can honestly say this is probably the best restaurant I’ve ever been to. The view, the staff (thanks teeto) the service and above all the food. Oh. My. God.

We had, on the recommendation of Teeto, lobster linguine to start, which the husband tooK extra long to eat as he didn’t want it to end, then we followed with Caribbean shrimp which was in a Thai green curry sauce. I think this was the most delicious thing I’ve ever eaten. If you ever go to Barbados I absolutely recommenced the cliff, it’s not cheap but money can’t buy experiences like that.


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page