top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Going for 1, getting home at 2

Wednesday 10th July 2019


What is it with all the dreams lately??? Last night I dreamt that the husband was lying to me & cheating on me, as soon as these facts come to light the husband turns into the ex husband (who incidentally was a liar & a cheat) I’m so confused in my dreams. I am

relieved when I wake up and see the husband snoring beside me but still something doesn’t sit right in my gut and I can’t put my finger on it. Hopefully not last nights sea bream.

I get up and stick on the hills & teen mom OG to distract me from my disturbed brain.

It’s the work summer party tonight but I’m going to swerve it, I just want to go home. I get into work and have a chat with PC Plod who is leaving tomorrow and I agree to go for a couple of drinks tonight as it will serve as his leaving drinks. It starts at 4:30 so I can still get my usual train.

Of course none of this actually happened. We are the first batch at the summer party and despite what I’ve heard, a lot of people actually turn up. The next thing I know the CEO is talking to us and one of the girls in my team is telling her she reminds her of the queen! I am dancing on the non existent dance floor and everyone’s drunk and throwing themselves around.

The next thing I know it’s midnight and I’m outside with the queen girl who is being followed around by an intern, waiting for my Uber.

2 drinks my arse.


0 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page