top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Ended better than it started

Wednesday 3rd July

I wake up still annoyed, this is becoming the norm now and I’m fed up with it. I try to have a conversation with the husband but I end up just crying, I pull myself together in time to get myself ready for work.

I meet my Hereford friend for lunch and have a couple of glasses of much needed wine, no meetings this afternoon, hurrah.

I’m meeting my friend for dinner locally, I haven’t seen her in 2 months since she left the company!

We pop to her house first and have a glass of wine before heading off to a new Italian that’s opened. I have arancini balls to start, lasagne for my main & then we have this amazing “dessert” which is lemon sorbet, vodka & prosecco, more of a cocktail really but bloody delicious.

We get chatting to the manager who keeps pouring us limoncellos, I start talking to him about my obsession with the godfather films. Time to go home!



0 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page