top of page
Search

Don’t forget about the crisps

Tuesday 9th July 2019


Bloody weird dreams, dreamt I had a little kitten, which I took into my mums room while she was sleeping, she was hungover and was asking me to get her a JD & Coke, my mum likes a drink but not JD & not first thing in the morning! Well at least I hope not.

Then I was on holiday with the husband and some of his friends and there was this female best friend (which he doesn’t actually have in real life) that he was spending all his time with and just ignoring me. WTF.


I’m working from home today, I’m having a cupboard delivered, exciting! I’m hungry and trying not to think of all the endless crap in the kitchen. I try and go as long as I can before having breakfast, which is a cookies & cream Exante bar which I eat about 11:30, filling myself up with cups of tea & water.

I’ve drank two litres before 1pm, I can’t wait for my shopping to arrive so I can have a much deserved Coke Zero!!

My friend emails me the final details for our writing retreat next weekend and I start to literally buzz with energy, all of a sudden feel positive & happy.

I finally got around to ordering some mealworms for my bird feeder and they arrive, i’ll wait until the husband gets home before opening them, I can hear them moving around Bleugh

My food shopping arrives, the Sainsbury’s driver is stood on my doorstep rabbiting on about god knows what! He’s speaking really loudly as well, pretty sure the whole street can hear him. I now know he has 5 kids, his daughter wants to move out, his sons at college has a part time job. Oh and his mum kicked him out when he was 14 and he slept in a rabbit hutch, how I got all this from “I don’t want to accept the substitute item” is a mystery.

I manage to hang lunch out until just after 2:30, I go to my Exante cupboard, I decide on lemon pancakes, as I want actual food. I try to eat it slowly so I get full, I read about this, not fully convinced this works.

Keep thinking about the crisps and just general food in my cupboards. Must not eat, I still have at least 2 hours before the husbands home and I can have dinner. I’ve drank my 3rd litre, I thought drinking water was supposed to fill you up? Why are these things not working??

I go to the fridge and find a miracle in wafer thin chicken, yes please 8 slices of that will do nicely. Maybe if I eat it a certain way it will lie flat in my stomach fooling my body into thinking it has more food?



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page