top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Do not disturb

Monday 1st July

Working from home today. I get up and leave the husband asleep, he’s going to be in a world of pain today after his boozy weekend.

I log in and make myself some breakfast, I decide that once I’ve eaten i’ll take my laptop in the garden. I soon realise there will be no chance of this. It’s so bloody busy!

The husband emerges a while later, he’s showered in an attempt to revive himself but it doesn’t appear to have worked. He asks if we should watch a film, erm hello I’m working?!

I make him some breakfast and get my head back into my laptop, before I know it the working day is over and the husband is still watching bloody cricket!

I feel agitated & angry. I know he’s hungover but I’m bloody working, it wouldn’t hurt for him to offer to make some lunch or dinner. I’m feeling very stressed and just want to do nothing but I get up and make us a hello fresh meal.



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page