top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

“Diet Coke”

Thursday 13th June

Today is a new day! I get into work and get my head down to do some planning for when the new boss arrives.

My friend emails about meeting for lunch I tell her that I will just be having Diet Coke as I was bad yesterday, she agrees and is trying to be good also.

At 12pm I go to meet her, I walk in and her boyfriend is at the bar, he automatically goes to get me a glass of wine, I say ooh no Diet Coke please.

He looks at me confused. “Really?”

My friend then bounds over, I ask her if she’s drinking wine, she says yes. Now we have a bottle of wine, all memories of yesterday’s stupidity forgotten. Another guy & girl who she works with who I know are also with us. Her boyfriend and the other guy (judge rinder) leave to sensibly go back to work. The bottle lasts a while, which is unlike us. We’re discussing the girls weight watchers weigh ins that day when my friend announces she has no underwear on, this is to aid weight loss apparently!!

We decide on another glass which turns into a few more and before I know it, it’s time to get the train home, oops.

I come home and I’m starving, I haven’t eaten a thing since my shake at 7:30am this morning and the husband won’t be home until 8:30 for dinner.

Ooh crisps, I demolish a few packets of them, knowing full well I’m going to hate myself. I kind of already do.

The next thing I know I’m waking up on the sofa. I check my watch. Shit. 8:17. I’m so late for work! How? What? Why? Then I realise the watch says 20:17, bell end it’s the evening! The husband is on his way home better get dinner started.

I can’t even finish my dinner, I’m still full of crisps, this really isn’t going well. I need to stop this shit! I will not go back into self destruction, I’m a bit anxious at the moment but this cannot be my go to. I need to find another resolution.



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page